Parks & Recreation Board

Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are available prior to the meetings. Minutes are available following approval.

View Most Recent Agendas and Minutes


The Parks and Recreation Board consists of nine members who are appointed by the Mayor:

  • Tim Wade, President
  • Charlie Cayce, Vice-President
  • Jeff Benack
  • Ray Earls
  • Jeff Meyers
  • John Richeson
  • Robert Swyers
  • Charles Underwood

Josh Whaley is the Parks Director.

About the Board

The Parks and Recreation Board oversees the operation of the parks and recreation facilities of the City of Festus. The Board works closely with the Director of Parks and Recreation and the administration of the City.  The Park Board meets at 6:00pm on the third Thursday of every month at Public Works.